The first of three rounds of competitive race action takes place on Friday 24 January

The competition will feature two classes – Pro-Am and Pro

Yas Marina Circuit, Abu Dhabi, UAE, 19 January 2019: The Monster Energy Emirates Drift Championship 2020 returns to Yas Marina Circuit on Friday 24 January as some of the world’s most talented Drift drivers compete in the first of three rounds of race action to see who will be crowned champion.

This year’s event will feature a host of talented drivers from all around the globe as they bid to come out on top in an event which tests their abilities in a unique way.

Motorsport fans attending the event will notice a new twist to the overall format, with the Monster Energy Emirates Drift Championship 2020 featuring two classes – Pro-Am and Pro.

The Pro-Am category is aimed at beginners who are attempting to improve their all-round abilities in the event, while the Pro class will feature a twin-battle knockout tournament as the best drivers in the business go head-to-head out on the track.

A top-class line-up is set to feature the likes of last year’s winner, Ahmad Daham, along with 2019 runner-up, Sh. Sultan al Qassimi. Haitham Alhadidi, a Jordanian driver who finished third last year, will also be involved, with competition bolstered by the inclusion of Dany Neville, Saudi-based Nicholos Solomon and Sh. Khalifa Sultan al Nahyan. 

Neville, a Monster Energy athlete, may be familiar to some race fans in attendance due to the fact he is also a DJ and hosts a regular show on Virgin Radio DXB. 

With so many brilliant drivers involved, and competition for the title set to be tight, the Monster Energy Emirates Drift Championship 2020 is shaping up to be a must-watch event at the world’s most iconic circuit.

Yas Marina Circuit will play host to all three rounds of this year’s event, with the second taking place on Friday 28 February, before the third and final round of action, when the winner will be crowned, is held on Saturday 21 March.

Tickets, priced AED25, can be purchased at